yourselfterew.blogg.se

Max msp pitch detection
Max msp pitch detection















Musical installations no longer need to be set in one place for someone to interact with or enjoy as Bluebrain have shown us. In present day, technology is changing faster than ever before. Here is a screenshot of my game of pong in action:

Max msp pitch detection how to#

I was not completely sure how to write so that the ball bounced against the wall instead of the paddle so used a second patch and copy and pasted sections and modified the scripting until I understood how the ball should bounce and not bounce into the side or too early. I had originally decided to make this for two people to play but went against that idea as I thought one microphone may pick up too many pitches at once. I used one of these patches and modified it to suit my needs, slowing down the paddle speed as well as making it slightly bigger, changing the speed of the ball as I felt it to be too fast when you are trying to play with pitch to hit it and decided to make it a one player game. Being an open source software, there is a huge audience that are creating new things on the platform that made it more appealing to someone new to the field.Īs pong was used in one of the softwares demonstrations, there are plenty patches already made that give the general structure for the game.

max msp pitch detection

The reason for choosing processing is because I don't have a wide knowledge of computer programming or flash skills, programming seemed relatively straight forward in its command based programming style as opposed to a script such as html.

max msp pitch detection

In this video, the user created a game of pong using MAX/MSP, Jitter and Flash and used pitch detection to control one paddle and colour detection to control the second paddle.įor my experiment I was using a Max5 to control the pitch elements and decided to use a program called Processing to create my game of pong.















Max msp pitch detection